Logo Geomorphology Specialty Group, AAG

AAG Logo

IAG Logo

Special Sessions
Sponsored by the Geomorphology Specialty Group
Association of American Geographers 102nd Annual Meeting
Chicago, Illinois, March 7-11.

The International Polar Years and Geography: A Legacy for the Future II

Paper Session 3209
Thursday, 3/9/06, from 10:00 AM - 11:40 AM


Geomorphology Specialty Group
Climate Specialty Group
AAG Archives
Cryosphere Specialty Group
Association History Committee


Fredrick E. Nelson - University of Delaware
Jerry Brown


Fredrick E. Nelson - University of Delaware


Jerry Brown


  • 10:00 AM Author(s):
    *Nancy C. Doubleday, PhD - Carleton University
    Abstract Title: Innovation, Knowledge Integration and Geography: The IGU Commission on Cold Region Environments

  • 10:20 AM Author(s):
    *Katrina Dean, Dr. - University of Bristol
    Simon K. Naylor, Dr. - University of Bristol
    Martin Siegert, Professor - University of Bristol
    Abstract Title: A history of subglacial exploration in Antarctica

  • 10:40 AM Author(s):
    *Tingjun Zhang - University of Colorado
    Mark A. Parsons - National Snow and Ice Data Center
    Roger G Barry - National Snow and Ice Data Center
    Abstract Title: Statistics of Global Permafrost Distribution

  • 11:00 AM Author(s):
    *Gwangyong Choi - Rutgers University
    David A. Robinson - Rutgers University
    Abstract Title: Recent Spring Onset in the Northern Hemisphere

Session Description: This series of three special paper sessions are co-sponsored by the Coastal and Marine Geography (CoMa) and Geomorphology specialty groups. The research presented in the paper sessions cover a broad spectrum of spatial and temporal scales within aeolian geomorphology.

Send comments or suggestions to the GSG Web MasterLast Modified: April 8, 2008 13:39:18